Tamil Nadu Premier League: Records And Stats

The Tamil Nadu Premier League (TNPL) is an expert T20 cricket association played during July and August of every year in the Indian province of Tamil Nadu. Tamil Nadu Premier League is the next best thing to IPL that individuals anticipate. The delight of seeing these coordinates goes to a higher level when combined with putting insightful bets. 

If you are intrigued to find out about the wagering valuable opportunities that Tamil Nadu Premier League brings to the table, try to read on Parimatch.in and appreciate protected and engaging wagering with Parimatch.

Shaped by the Tamil Nadu Cricket Affiliation (TNCA), the T20 competition highlights eight groups addressing eight regions in the Southern Indian territory of Tamil Nadu.

The principal release of the competition was initiated by previous Indian cricket crew skipper MS Dhoni in 2016.

The Tuti Nationalists were the debut heroes of TNPL, having whipped Chepauk Super Gillies by 122 runs in 2016 last.

Starting from the beginning of TNPL in 2016, there have been five releases of the competition played up until this point.

The most successful team in the Tamil Nadu Premier League (TNPL) is the defending champions Chepauk Super Gillies, who have won the championship three times. The TNPL championship was won by the Chepauk Super Gillies in 2017, 2019, 2021, and 2022.

In addition to Tuti Patriots and Chepauk Super Gillies, Siechem Madurai Panthers also won the championship in 2018.

Let’s examine the various tournament records and statistics.

Records and Stats

Since its launch in 2016, the TNPL has produced a number of thrilling matches and outstanding individual performances. The lucrative competition, which the Tamil Nadu Cricket Association organized, featured prospects like N Jagadeesan as well as veteran Indian off-spinner Ravichandran Ashwin as its main draws. Let’s examine some of the most important records and statistics from TNPL.

  • Most runs
Read Also  The Horrors Of Destiny 2’s LFG

Narayan Jagadeesan of the Chepauk Super Gillies presently holds the record for the most runs scored in the Tamil Nadu Premier League. Over four seasons, Jagadeesan has amassed 1240 runs. He was also named the tournament’s player of the year twice, in 2016 and 2021. Sanjay Yadav from Nellai Royal Kings led the pack by scoring 452 runs in the 2022 season.

  • Most wickets

In the current TNPL, Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore has taken the most wickets. In seven games last season, the left-arm spinner picked up 68 wickets, including 12 for Chepauk Super Gillies. Abhishek Tanwar of Lyca Kovai Kings finished as the highest wicket-taker with 17 wickets in nine games at an impressive average of 14.12 in the sixth edition.

  • Highest total

In 2016, Tuti Patriots’ score versus Chepauk Super Gillies was the highest in the TNPL. In 2016 final, Tuti Patriots chose to bat first and scored 215/2 in their allotted 20 overs thanks to Abhinav Mukund’s unbeaten 82 off 52 balls, Kaushik Gandhi’s 59, and captain Dinesh Karthik’s 26-ball 55. The Patriots defeated the Chepauk Super Gillies by a score of 122 runs to win their first TNPL championship after being bowled out for 93 runs.

  • Highest individual score

The record for the highest individual score in the TNPL belongs to Baba Aparajith. In 2016 against Karaikudi Kaalai while representing Kanchi Veerans, Baba Aparajith scored an undefeated 118 off just 63 balls. Sanjay Yadav has the highest overall rating.

  • Best bowling figures

In the TNPL, Ramadoss Alexander has the best bowling statistics. Against Ruby Trichy Warriors in 2019, left-arm spinner R Alexander of the Chepauk Super Gillies claimed five wickets for just nine runs in his four allotted overs. In the TNPL 2022 competition, Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore had the best bowling statistics.

Read Also  The Horrors Of Destiny 2’s LFG

Tamil Nadu Premier League winners list

Season Winner Runner-up

2016 Tuti Patriots Chepauk Super Gillies

2017 Chepauk Super Gillies Tuti Patriots

2018 Siechem Madurai Panthers Dindigul Dragons

2019 Chepauk Super Gillies Dindigul Dragons

2021 Chepauk Super Gillies Ruby Trichy Warriors

2022  Chepauk Super Gillies

& Lyca Kovai Kings

Tamil Nadu Premier League 2022

The 2022 Tamil Nadu Premier League, also referred to as (TNPL-6) or, due to sponsorship, Shriram Capital TNPL, was the league’s sixth season (TNPL). It lasted from June 23 to July 31, 2022.

The Chepauk Super Gillies was the reigning champions after capturing their third championship the season before. Rain caused the decisive game between Chepauk Super Gillies and Lyca Kovai Kings to be called off with no winner, making both teams co-champions.

TNPL 2022 Venue

A total of four venues were used in the 2022 season. The tournament started at Tirunelveli and the final was held at SNR College Cricket Ground, Coimbatore.

Indian Cement Company Ground, Tirunelveli

NPR College Ground, Dindigul

SNR College Cricket Ground, Coimbatore

Salem Cricket Foundation Stadium, Salem


The Tamil Nadu Premier League is an intriguing addition to the cricket schedule and provides a welcome change from the usual List A organization seen throughout the season. It’s a welcome change of pace that gives the game some diversity and freshness for both players and viewers.

The event still includes two group stages and lasts for two weeks even if the schedule may be shorter than usual. Being brand-new and intriguing, it will be interesting to see how each team does during the battle. Since it appears like a lot of fun, all cricket fans should enjoy watching the Tamil Nadu Premier League.

Read Also  The Horrors Of Destiny 2’s LFG

One comment

  1. Anyone excited about wagering on sports events, the Premier League Arizona Sports betting presents a thrilling arena. Given its unpredictable nature, it’s a goldmine for sports enthusiasts aiming to capitalize.

    Before you lay down your bets, it’s important to do your homework on team form, injuries, and head-to-head records. Such insights can be crucial to making informed decisions.

    Engaging in forum discussions provides valuable insights and tips from veteran punters. Feel free to contribute your own thoughts and betting strategies, since sharing knowledge benefits the whole community.

    However, while gambling on the Premier League can be fun, it’s important to gamble responsibly. Never bet more than you can afford to lose and seek help if you need it.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *